top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichele Fortmann

An Introduction: Who am I?

Updated: Nov 13, 2018

The million dollar question... Who am I?

A crazy, passionate redhead (ok, not natural lol) who likes to make each second count!


So where did it all begin - my love affair with photography?I have had a love affair with capturing moments, from when I was a child and held my very first camera, a 126mm cartridge camera!


When people ask me what I love shooting most, it really is people! Don't get me wrong I love photographing other things too... but what interests me most is the intricacies of the human psyche and being able to translate that into an image! I absolutely love documenting people, when they are completely unaware.


I got my very first manual SLR, 35mm film camera, when I was around 16 years old; thanks to my Mum who helped me buy it! A Pentax, with a 50mm f/2.4 pancake prime lens, which is what I learnt to shoot with. It was fully manual, including the autofocus and I was like a duck to water! The technicalities of shooting never troubled me and I didn't struggle to grasp it from the beginning. I have never been a technical shooter and have always shot emotivaley.


What to expect to see on here

Lots of creativity and inspiring content.... hopefully😀


As well as sharing lots of my work, current projects and BTS videos, I am also hoping to share interesting articles, that will help inspire and keep you interested too:)


My next post will be a project I am working on called - Life at Home! It has been an interesting challenge and one I am looking forward to share with you all...


It has been a great exercise, pushing my creative boundaries and really make me think out the box!


So look out for my next post😉



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page